Callaway

Callaway Golf ‐ Die Hersteller im Golfsport | i-like.golf
Logo callaway

Eine der bekanntesten und omnipräsentesten Marken im Golfsport ist wohl Callaway. Schon als Anfänger bekommt man schnell und viel von der Marke mit. Ob es die guten Handschuhe sind oder die legendären Schläger.

Callaway gehört definitiv zu den Urgesteinen im Golfen. Die Firma wurde 1982 von Ely Callaway in Carlsbad (Kalifornien, USA) gegründet und ist seit 1992 an der Börse notiert - mit einem jährlichen Umsatz von 1,1 Mrd. US-$ (Stand 2007).

Das wohl bekannteste Produkt von Callaway ist die Driver-Serie Big Bertha, die angelehnt an die deutsche Dicke Bertha die neue Antwort auf massiv lange Drives war. Dies war und ist ein Gelddruckmaschine für Callaway.

Professionals ausgestatt von Callaway sind Kurzspiellegende Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els und Annika Sörenstam.

Empfehlene Artikel von callaway:

Callaway

Callaway Golf ‐ The manufacturers in golf | i-like.golf
Logo callaway

One of the most famous and omni present brands in golf is for sure Callaway. Even as a beginner you get in contact with the brand very fast - if it is about the good golf gloves or the legendary clubs.

Callaway belongs definitly to the top dogs in golf. The company was founded in 1982 by Ely Callaway in Carlsbad (California, USA) and is listed at the stock exchange since 1992 - with an annual turnover of 1.1 billion US-Dollar (Standing 2007).

The most famous product in the portfolio of Callaway is the driver series Big Bertha, that became named after the german Dicke Bertha and was meant to be the answer to long drives. This became and is still money machine for Callaway.

Professionals equipped by Callaway are the legend of short game Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els and Annika S&oouml;renstam.

Empfehlene Artikel von callaway: